+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4




  

Thread: Fake PR directory ???

      
  1. #1
    Jedi Master danger9918 will become famous soon enoughdanger9918 will become famous soon enough danger9918's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25, 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    176
    Rep Power
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Fake PR directory ???

    I was looking around a certain forum when i noticed this "PR7" directory,
    tigsd.com, notice the bids on the website ??
    anyways, I checked the pagerank on checkpagerank.net and its showing that its forged from tig.com.
    for tigsd.com, its showing a PR0 but with www its showing a PR7

    Is this a fake PR or no ???

  2. #2
    The Force is Strong! iowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond repute
    Join Date
    October 18, 2006
    Posts
    6,872
    Rep Power
    11
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Re: Fake PR directory ???

    I am showing a pr0 on the directory.

    Sometimes, I do believe on a lot of bid directories that those high bids are fake bids.

    I have seen new bid directories come out that have like 10-20 high bids already.
    Yet they are advertised as brand new and never released!
    So where did the high bids come from?

  3. #3
    Jedi Master danger9918 will become famous soon enoughdanger9918 will become famous soon enough danger9918's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 25, 2008
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    176
    Rep Power
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Re: Fake PR directory ???

    iowadawg, did you try both with and without www ??? because it shows PR0 without but PR7 with the www

    Now the weird thing is that the user (very reputed and has one of the highest positive itraders on the forum) is advertising it in his signature as a PR7 when the page rank is clearly forged from tig.com. I would have named him/her but I'm afraid he/she might have sold their signature and didn't know it was a fake PR.

  4. #4
    The Force is Strong! iowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond reputeiowadawg has a reputation beyond repute
    Join Date
    October 18, 2006
    Posts
    6,872
    Rep Power
    11
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Re: Fake PR directory ???

    I would say there is some hanky panky going on!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
WebTalkForums
WebTalkForums
Recent Forum Threads